Term Dates

The school terms and holidays for the next academic year are as follows:

Autumn Term 2017

  • Monday 4 September - INSET
  • Tuesday 5 September 2017 – Term begins
  • Friday 20 October – INSET (City wide)
  • Monday 23 October – Friday, 27 October - Half-Term holiday
  • Friday 22 December - Term ends

Spring Term 2018

  • Monday 8 January – INSET
  • Tuesday 9 January - Term begins
  • Monday 12 February – Friday, 16 February – Half-Term holiday
  • Friday 23 March – Term ends
  • Friday 30 March - Good Friday
  • Monday 2 April - Easter Monday

Summer Term 2018

  • Monday 9 April - Term begins
  • Monday 7 May - Bank Holiday
  • Monday 28 May – Friday, 1 June - Half-Term holiday
  • Friday 20 July – Term ends
  • Monday 23 July – INSET/Twilight
  • Tuesday 24 July – INSET/Twilight
BIBLE QUOTE

“Love your neighbour as yourself.”
Matthew 22:39

WORD OF THE WEEK

Philanthropist (noun)

"A person who seeks to promote the welfare of others, especially by the generous donation of money to good causes."

THOUGHT OF THE WEEK

The First Christmas (Advent)

"She wrapped Him in swaddling clothes, and laid Him in a manger, because there was no room for them in the inn."

ART

2017-18 OPTIONS BOOKLET

YEAR 7 PROSPECTUS

YEAR 7 PARENTS' HANDBOOK

SIXTH FORM PROSPECTUS

SIXTH FORM OUTLINES